Books read in 2014 Q1

Time flies! The first quarter of 2014 is behind us already. I am glad finally there is no snow on the ground, but the pollen in the air is causing some discomfort. Well, spring is coming no matter what! 🙂

I decided to post a list of books that I read each quarter. My goal is to finish (as opposed to start) reading 40 books in 2014. I managed to finish 10 in the first quarter, right on track to reach the goal if I can keep it up!

  1. The Redbreast by Jo Nesbo
  2. The English Assassin by Daniel Silva
  3. Can’t Remember What I Forgot: The Good News from the Front Lines of Memory Research by Sue Halpern
  4. The Man Who Planted Trees by Jean Giono
  5. The Feud: The Hatfields and McCoys: The True Story by Dean King
  6. The Litigators by John Grisham
  7. Monster by Frank Peretti
  8. Fingerprints of God: What Science Is Learning about the Brain and Spiritual Experience by Barbara Bradley Hagerty
  9. Nothing to Lose by Lee Child
  10. The Casual Vacancy by J.K.Rowling

I don’t regret spending time on any of these books, but none of them makes me want to highly recommend to others either. All in all, I learned some facts and enjoyed some stories. Hopefully I can recommend a book or two from the next quarter’s list…

Books 2014Q1

2 thoughts on “Books read in 2014 Q1

  1. Pingback: Books read in 2014 Q4 | Ru...

Leave a Reply

