Cherry Blossom

The long and cold winter is behind us at last! Well, I had hardly enjoyed the nice and warm spring before I was hit with quite a few symptoms – headache, sore throat, sneezing, running nose, swollen and itchy eyes… I suspect it was a mix of flu and allergy. In any case, I stayed at home all day today, drowsy from the medicines, admiring the bright sunshine and blue sky and exciting spring from the safety of indoors. Woe to me!

This is the last weekend of the National Cherry Blossom Festival here in Washington DC. Good thing that the weather finally decided to warm up to allow the cherry blossom to peak before the 3.5-week festival is over. Since I didn’t venture outside at all, I will just share a photo that I took last year. Hopefully the view didn’t change much. 🙂

IMG_1584

One thought on “Cherry Blossom

Leave a Reply

