Two Big Trees

I take lots of photos when I travel, and unlike most tourists, I don’t like to put myself into a beautiful scenary or stand by a famous landmark and ask others to take a photo of me. It is not important for me to collect evidence that “I have been there”, I would rather record the surroundings as my eyes saw them, and store the feelings in my memory.

That said, now I am going to share two photos, both with myself in it. Interestingly, they were taken 11 years apart, yet my postures were very similar. 🙂 You might have guessed, I put myself in the pictures mainly to show the size of the trees.

This was me, in an ancient forest in Olympic National Park, Washington in the spring of 2003, with the trunk of a huge tree. It was impossible to take in the whole tree.

17118446.oly_09

This was me, in Buenos Aires, Argentina in 2014, with a very cool tree in Plaza San Martin de Tours. There are quite a few such trees around – aren’t they simply amazing?

DSC04099

Looking at myself in these pictures, I see quite a bit of change over the span of 11 years. I think it is for the better. On second thought, there might be some value in taking pictures of myself after all.

[Daily Post – Trees]

 

One thought on “Two Big Trees

Leave a Reply

