Books read in 2014 Q3

Another quarter… I finished only 9 books in the past three months, partly because I was busy at work, plus I was away on three trips. But I already had 31 books so far, so I am well on my way to reach my goal of 40 this year.

  1. The FastDiet: Lose Weight, Stay Healthy, and Live Longer with the Simple Secret of Intermittent Fasting by Michael Mosley and Mimi Spencer
  2. Decisive: How to Make Better Choices in Life and Work by Chip Heath and Dan Heath
  3. Nikola Tesla: Renewable Energy Ahead of Its Time by David J. Kent
  4. Focus: The Hidden Driver of Excellence by Daniel Goleman
  5. The Bonesetter’s Daughter by Amy Tan
  6. The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri
  7. Jesus: A Pilgrimage by James Martin
  8. The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien
  9. The Question that Never Goes Away by Philip Yancey

Six non-fictions and three fictions, better than last quarter. I enjoyed most of these nine books – they are quite informative, entertaining, or touching, as the case maybe. The only exception is “Focus” – which seems to be very unfocused. I did like Goleman’s Emotional Intelligence and Social Intelligence books though.

Will definitely keep reading in the last quarter of the year. I probably should finish all the books that I have started, and that might be it! I will report back after the New Year. So many books, so little time…

Books 2014Q3

2 thoughts on “Books read in 2014 Q3

  1. Pingback: Books read in 2014 Q4 | Ru...

Leave a Reply

