mini book review – “11/22/63”

Finally, I finished reading 11/22/63 by Stephen King. There are a million things I should be doing today, but I simply could not stop. I HAD to know what happened next. When I did reach the end of the book, my heart was pounding, tears were rolling down my cheeks, and I was in a kind of daze that only a powerful book could bring.

I am a big Stephen King fan – this is the 28th book I read from him. Yet I never thought he could write such a beautiful love story. It is also a historical fiction – I learned a lot about what life was like in the 50’s and 60’s, and Kennedy’s assassination.

Life turns on a dime. Butterfly effect. Don’t we all have something in the past that we wish to change? How nice it would be if we could go back in time to prevent the tragedies! Well, the results might not be as good as we thought or hoped.

Highly recommend this book, but be warned: you will be hooked from chapter 1 and might have no desire to do anything else until it is finished.

P.S. I am not at all satisfied with what I wrote above – it doesn’t do the book justice. But at the moment I can’t seem to find the right words. I might come back later to edit this post when my head is clearer.

IMG_4955

One thought on “mini book review – “11/22/63”

Leave a Reply

